Cancellation Policy    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 582-3000

102 North Shore Inn

102 North Shore Inn

2 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 6       Add to favorites

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 102 is a one level ground floor condo and the paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. The door off the living room opens to a patio that has direct access to our private beach. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room also has a sofa sleeper.

The master bedroom gets top billing because of its gorgeous waterfront views. A queen bed coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. When you wake in the morning, take in the spectacular view of East Bay. This bedroom also enjoys a full size dresser, closet, and flat screen television.

The second bedroom a queen bed, flat screen television, full size dresser, and closet.

This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals. There is a small dining area with seating for three.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.


Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Coffee Maker:


Guest Reviews of 102 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Color Tour 2019

Unit 102 was quite comfortable. Although it was not the unit we originally reserved. This unit has 2 bedrooms (with 2 queen-sized beds). The Unit originally book 105 also has 2 bedrooms with a king and 2 twins - which would allow my 90-year old aunt to have her own bed (and not have to share). Not really sure where the mix up occurred. But all in all 102 was a very nice unit.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Diane, thank you for the review. It's good to hear you and your aunt found unit 102 quite comfortable and very nice. It was unfortunate that we had to move you but sometimes reservations have to be adjusted based condos sales such as in this case of unit 105. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Scott.

Always a great experience!

We have stayed at North Shore Inn several times over the last 20+ years, and always find it a relaxing, comfortable stay. The Condo apmply suits our needs, having a sand beach steps away is great, and the Inn's location is convent to all our favorite "TC" spots.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Ruth, thank you for the great review, we really appreciate your return vacations here at North Shore Inn. As always we look forward to your return so please feel free to contact us for your next visit. Sincerely, Scott

Room 102

Review by Kindra B.
Our favorite place to stay while we visit Traverse City.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kindra, thank you for both of your 5 star reviews!! I am so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time at North Shore Inn!! We look forward to your return in the future. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Relaxing Week

Review by Phil L.
Very good week. Office staff very accommodating and friendly. Cleaning staff very efficient. Our room was checked and towels replaced every day. The only thing that Should be looked into is the wooden deck out by the beach. It should be resurfaced or replaced as we had several children in our group get splinters in their feet.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Phil, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you had a great relaxing stay with us at North Shore Inn. We look forward to working with you again in the future. I will pass along your concerns over the wooden dock to our property owners. Thanks again!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Love TC

Review by Christine C.
our experience was pretty good. the condo could use a little updating. we have stayed in nicer facilities there before. i was also surprised how little beach is left. there was standing water between the grass and beach area and not really a good way to get over to the beach.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Christine, Thank you for your review, your feed back is very important to us. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our beach, as the water has a mind of its own and water levels are always changing it may cause some standing water from time to time. I will also pass along your suggestions to the owner about updating. We do hope that you enjoyed Traverse City and will return in the future. Autumn, NME Staff

Room 102 I❤️TC

Review by Dina W.
The location was great. Very clean Units. My only concern is you need to address the issue with the older stove/oven, neither heated up to the correct temperatures. It was difficult to time our meals with the way it wasn’t heating up. The decor needs updating too. We had friends in other Units and they were completely updated. For the price, these things should be addressed. With that said, we still had a fabulous getaway.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Dina, thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I will be sure to pass these concerns to the owner. We hope you had a great trip to Traverse City and you will come back and see us in the future. Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff

Everything was perfect! Great for a short stay or long week!

Review by kristina m.
Family day trip
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kristina, thank you for the great review, I hope you are able to come back to Traverse City and stay with us again!! Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff

Cherry Cup Tournament Stay

Overall positive experiance
5 out of 5 stars

great weekend

Review by amanda m.
loved the condo.. very well kept and clean. the sand on the beach was flooded so made going into the lake a bit challenging, but the lake was cold and the weather not the greatest so wasn't a big factor. Would have loved to be able to grill or have a firepit on the beach.. that is the only quaint aspect missing. maybe the association would approve a firepit, for people who want to lounge outside.
5 out of 5 stars

Switched rooms

The room was fine just wasn't the room I reserved. I had stayed here before, in 103 and was so comfortable I was happy to reserve the same room. My mother and I have bad backs were delighted to have 2 recliners in 103 last time we rented. Imagine my disappointment when I arrived and was given 102. Yes, it's the same layout, but that wasn't the reason I selected 103 ...which I would've shared had anyone contacted me to let me know they were switching me. I am very disappointed that it was assumed they could switch me without letting me know! Since I wasn't given the courtesy or respect, I think I'll look elsewhere for a rental next time.
1 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Connie, Thank you bring this to our attention, I have been informed that a call was made to you explaining the room move but had to leave a message, however I do understand your disappointment and only hope in the future you will consider North Shore Inn for your next visit to Traverse City. Moving forward, we are putting procedures in place to better manage these practices so every guest has a wonderful experience. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions you may have.


Review by Jon B.
nice place to stay
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jon - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to help you again in the future. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer or call us directly for assistance. Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management Team

Wanderlust to TC Success

Review by Nicholas D.
Great stay! Awesome view and access to the private beach.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Nicholas, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at North Shore Inn, and look forward to you returning soon. Thanks for letting us know this feedback. Kristin Isit Manager NSI

Quick trip

Review by Sarah H.
It was a great location for what we needed. The front desk was very helpful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your stay here at North Shore Inn! We hope to see you again very soon!! North Shore Inn Management

Had a great time

Review by Jason M.
Perfect accomodations
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! -North Shore Inn Management

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code: